Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

Teacher Training Day - Monday 5th September 2016- children back in as normal on Tuesday 6th September 2016.

Term dates for 2016/17

Autumn term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 5 September 2016

Monday 24 to Friday 28 October 2016

Friday 16 December 2016

Spring term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Tuesday 3 January 2017

Monday 20 - Friday 24 February 2017

Friday 7 April 2017

Summer term

Start of term Half term Last day of term
Monday 24 April 2017

Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017 (bank holiday 29 May)

Friday 21 July 2017

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 1 May 2017 (Bank Holiday).

Two days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These dates are to be determined and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2017 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

The start of the Autumn Term 2017 is proposed as Monday 4 September 2017.

Top